Sissy Spacek - Expanding Antiverse (CD+DVD)

Sissy Spacek - Expanding Antiverse (CD+DVD)


本作はUSA/LA発ブラー/グラインド・ユニット"Sissy Spacek"の結成20周年を記念し制作された33枚目のアルバムである。Nuclear War Now!からリリースされる新作と同時期に制作された本作はグラインドとノイズの最も強烈な要素を取り入れた意欲作。テープマニピュレート、ノイズなど実験的手法をふんだんに取り入れ、曲のメソッドとしてで無く音そのものでグラインドコアにアプローチするような激しい音塊と怒濤の展開はノイズグラインド/グラインドコアの可能性を更新し続けるバンド=Sissy Spacekの希有なオリジナリティを存分に示している。
DVDにはSara Taylor(Youth Code), Aaron Hemphill (Liars), Mike Dubose (Raw Nerv es, Superbad)参加時のライヴフッテージやリハーサル、ギャラリーでの破壊パフォーマンス等様々な秘蔵映像を70分超収録。パフォーマンスアート"THE HATERS"を参照したJohn Wieseデザインによるアートワーク、紙ジャケゲートフォールド仕様。

Sissy Spacek:
1999年ロサンゼルスで結成されたブラー / グラインドユニット。実験音楽家John Wieseによって設立され、ノイズコア、コラージュ、テープミュージック、フリーインプロビゼーション、ラージスケール・アンサンブル、そしてそれ以外にも、様々な要素を取り入れながら、グラインドコアのバンドして多彩な音楽シーンを超えて活躍を続ける中、多くのメンバーたちが、何年間も経つ間に、バンドに加わり、そして去っていった。このバンドは、数多くのジャンルをまたぐ、そして数多くのメソッドを駆使した30枚以上のフルアルバムを、すでにリリースしている。
今回は2013年からの編成であるCharlie Mumma (ドラム、2008年よりボーカル) とJohn Wiese (ベース、エレクトロニクス、ボーカル)のデュオで、結成20周年を記念し初来日する。

This album has been recorded to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Los Angeles blur/grindcore unit "Sissy Spacek", as its 33rd release.
This bold undertaking, including intense grind and noise elements, was recorded at the same time as the new album being released from Nuclear War Now! Productions.
In a characteristic display of Sissy Spacek's continuous original developments of the potential in noise-grind and grindcore music through raging waves of sound, this album generously implements tape manipulations, noise, and other experimental techniques, not as methodical features of the songs, but by using sound itself to approach grindcore.
The DVD includes over 70 minutes of rare footage, such as the live performance with Sara Taylor (Youth Code), Aaron Hemphill (Liars), Mike Dubose (Raw Nerves, Superbad), rehearsal, and a Destructive gallery performance. The gatefold disc cover includes artwork referencing the performaofnce art "The Haters" as designed by John Wiese.

Sissy Spacek:
A blur/grind unit formed in 1999 in Los Angeles. Established by experimental musician John Wiese, various members have entered and left the band throughout the years as it overlapped different scenes, considering itself a grindcore band while employing noisecore, collage, tape music, free improvisation, large-scale ensembles, and more. The band has already released more than 30 full albums, within different genres and methods.
During live performances, Sissy Spacek, in the last 10 years, has been an unrelenting hellish grindcore assault, while releasing a wide variety of genres in their records.
Since 2013, the band has been a duo with Charlie Mumma (drums, and vocals since 2008) and John Wiese (bass, electronics, vocals), and is coming to Japan for the first time to celebrate its 20th anniversary.

01. Cacti
02. Machine Abstraction
03. Arrow
04. Turner
05. Hoping Off
06. War Bonnet
07. Pre-Approved
08. Scramble Suit
09. Bleached
10. Mk II
11. Coupling Type
12. Prize Closet/ 1
13. Three Listed Actions
14. Sympathectomy
15. Lane Splitting
16. Mixed Message
17. Handgun
18. BPHF
19. California Sleep
20. W.A.M.
21. Closed To Interpretation
22. Limit Cycle Attractor
23. Spalling
24. Spike
25. Unraveling
26. Alphabetic
27. Run-On Line
28. Rejet
29. Blind Take/ 1
30. Alliterative Verse
31. Blind Take/ 2
32. Time Of Waste
33. Asylum
34. Pineapple Fragmentation
35. Painted Red
36. Variant
37. Seeded Fruit
38. Closed Couplets
39. Prize Closet/ 2
Total Time: 34:56

Bonus DVD
01. Live At The Handbag Factory
02. Live At Human Rescources
03. Reh 2014
04. Mata Gallery
05. Stacking
06. Live At The Smell
07. Live In Oakland
08. Live At Berserktown
09. Live On WFMU

Total Time: 76:05

Tag: wholesale

Guaranteed safe checkout

Upsell Products